Skip to main content Blount Library Home Averett University Home

Library Home: Consult

Local author Linda Bledsoe will give a talk on her published novel "Through the Needle's Eye" on Thursday, (11/14) at 5:30 PM in the Library's Academic Commons.

Averett Librarians will help you find reliable information for assignments, develop database search strategies, and evaluate and cite your sources. A librarian is available until 9 P.M., Monday - Thursday, until 4:30 P.M. Fridays, until 7 P.M. Sundays, and by email anytime (aclib@averett.edu). Visit Blount Library or call us at 434-791-5692 or 800-543-9440. A "mobile" Librarian will be available to assist students with resources outside the Student Center every Monday (12:30 PM - 1:30 PM) or every Tuesday (11:30 AM - 12:30 PM) in the Student Success Center.

Aeronautics, Athletic Training, Business, Computer Science, Education, Criminal Justice, Mathematics, Nursing, Physical Education, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology:
Kevin Harden, M.L.S., Associate Professor, Social Sciences Reference Librarian
434-791-5692; kevin.harden@averett.edu

 

Communication Studies/Journalism, Literature for Children and Young Adults:
Jennifer Robinson, M.L.I.S., M.Ed., Assistant Professor, Technical Services Librarian
434-791-5693; jrobinson@averett.edu

 

History, Religion, Music, Theatre; Biology, Chemistry, Equestrian Studies:
James Verdini, M.L.S., M.A., Associate Professor, Reference and Access Services Librarian
434-791-5694; james.verdini@averett.edu

 

Art, English, Modern Languages:
Patrick D. Wasley, M.A., M.S.I.S., Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Archivist, Serials Librarian
434-791-5695; pwasley@averett.edu

 

Library Support Staff

Peggy Adkins, Library Document Delivery Specialist (ILL), 434-791-5828, padkins@averett.edu, ill@averett.edu

Linda Lemery, Circulation Manager, 434-791-5636, llemery@averett.edu

Ricky McLaughlin, Evening Circulation Supervisor, 434-791-5690, rmclaugh@averett.edu

Deborah Touchstone, Library Acquisitions and Administrative Associate, 434-791-5691, dtouchstone@averett.edu