CRJ 329 Substance Abuse

Comprehensive sociology research database with full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs and 16,800 conference papers.

Over 8,500 full-text periodicals, 7,300 peer-reviewed, in a broad range of academic areas; indexing for thousands of additional journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Full text for more than 250 scholarly law journals, covering criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and more; includes American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review, with indexing for additional journals.

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites

Articles on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

PsycInfo is a comprehensive index to scholarly books and journals in psychology and related disciplines from the late 1800's to the present; 97 percent of the material covered is peer-reviewed; coverage is international. Psycnet contains full-text articles and books from the American Psychological Association (APA)

Index with abstracts and links to recent full text for criminal justice publications, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, articles, and unpublished research

Academic version of database for professionals in law, risk management, business, government, law enforcement, and accounting. Full text news, business, legal, and general reference sources; includes thousands of journals and the New York Times (1980 - present).